Tournament Information

Spectator Information

Entry and Car Parking

Entry for spectators to the 2015 edition of the SA Women's Open will be complimentary for all tournament days.

Complimentary parking for spectators will be located at San Lameer.

Directional signage will be erected in the vicinity and event stewards will be available to direct spectators to the designated parking areas.



The tournament will be played over 54 holes of stroke-play with 18 holes being played each day. The player with the lowest combined aggregate score will be declared the winner.

On the first two days play will start from the 1st and 10th tees in three-balls. At the weekend play will start in three-balls from the 1st tee only in reverse score order. There will be a cut to the leading 60 professionals and ties after 36 holes.

The field will comprise of a maximum of 126 players including 10 amateurs.


Spectator Etiquette

  • The use of cell phones and flash photography on course is strictly prohibited.
  • Please keep behind the ropes and barriers around the course and use the official crossing points.
  • Walk, do not run and obey the Marshals – they are trying to make the day enjoyable for everyone.
  • Please be considerate of other spectators when using umbrellas and sitting in the front rows.
  • Please do not speak to any of the players during play.


Cellular Phones

Whilst cellular phones will be allowed on site, all phones must be switched off when on-course and around the practice areas.


Childcare Facilities

There will be no childcare facilities at the Cell C SA Women's Open.


Disabled Facilities

Disabled toilets will be provided close to the public village.


Food and Beverages

Refreshments will be available within the public village.



A spectator grandstand will be located behind the 18th green. Seating is unreserved.



Leaderboards will be located around the course ensuring that spectators are kept up to date with the latest match scores.



There will be no left-luggage facility on-site at San Lameer Country Club. Spectators bringing prohibited items to the course will be asked to return them to their vehicles.


Lost Property

Lost Property will be located in the World Sports Promotions office located in the main clubhouse parking area.



Qualified medical personnel will be available on-site should any spectator require assistance. Please contact a Marshal or an Official who will direct you to the closest first-aid point on the course.



Official merchandise will be on-sale at the Pro-Shop.


On-course Shuttles

On-course shuttles will be provided by the tournament to facilitate spectators' navigation of the golf course.



The official Cell C SA Women's Open souvenir programme will be distributed free of charge. A daily draw sheet will also be available showing the order of play and the previous day's results.



Toilets will be located within the public village as well as at various locations around the course. The course map will show you the location of your closest toilet facilities.


Safety and Security

Safety and security is at the heart of the Cell C SA Women's Open and is strongly guided by the South African Police Service's unit that overseas major events on any number of issues - including what items are prohibited at San Lameer Country Club.

The emphasis is on ensuring that everyone attending the tournament is safe and secure and that spectators are not hindered by others less caring.

The following items are not permitted:

  • Firearms, weapons and knives
  • Fireworks and explosives
  • Alcohol
  • Illegal drugs or narcotics
  • Bicycles
  • Radios (unless these have ear pieces)
  • Hand-held televisions
  • Pagers
  • Ladders
  • Metal-spiked golf shoes
  • Dogs (except guide dogs) and other pets


General safety tips:

  • Do not attract unwarranted attention by openly displaying cash, expensive jewelry, camera, passport, ID and travel documents.
  • Tag your luggage and belongings for easy identification and contact procedures.


Venue Operations Centre

The Cell C SA Women's Open Venue Operations Centre will be manned by the relevant local authorities together with security and medical representatives. The Venue Operations Centre, located in the public village, will be fully equipped to deal with response services to any situation.


Access for spectators to the official practice rounds and the Premier's Challenge Pro-Am is complimentary.


Venue Information

San Lameer Country Club

Telephone: (039) 313 5141 (Pro Shop)
Fax: (039) 313 5144 (Pro Shop)


History Of The Event

The event was first played in 1988. Previous winners are listed below:

2014 Lee-Anne Pace (SA) (play-off, 2nd hole) Cell C, KZN & Hibiscus Coast San Lameer Country Club -5
2013 Marianne Skarpnord (NOR) KZN & Hibiscus Coast Southbroom Golf CLub -3
2012 Caroline Masson (GER) KZN & Hibiscus Coast Selbourne Golf Club -1
2009 Tandi Cuningham (SA) WPGA Parkview Golf Club -12
2008 Julie Tvede (DEN) Acer Durban Country Club -8
2007 Ashleigh Simon (SA) Acer Durban Country Club -6
2006 Rebecca Hudson (UK) Acer Durban Country Club -2
2005 Maria Boden (SWE) Acer Royal Johannesburg -2
2004 Ashleigh Simon (SA) Acer Royal Johannesburg -8
2003 Helena Svenson (SWE) Acer Royal Johannesburg -5
2002 Mandy Adamson (SA) Kyocera-Mita Devonvale Golf Club -8
2001 Vanessa Smith (SA) Cape Times Devonvale Golf Club -5
2000 Claire Duffy (UK) Vodacom Rondebosch Golf Club -4
1999 Barbara Pestana (SA) Vodacom Rondebosch Golf Club -7
1998 Barbara Pestana (SA) Vodacom Kyalami Golf Club -10
1997 Mandy Adamson (SA) Mercedes Kyalami Golf Club -2
1996 Laurette Maritz (SAa) Pick 'n Pay Kyalami Golf Club 4
1995 Mandy Adamson (SA) Phillips Observatory Golf Club -1
1991 Brenda Lunsford (USA) Vanderbilt / Fair Lady Germiston Country Club -7
1990 Brenda Lunsford (USA) Vanderbilt / Fair Lady Germiston Country Club -3
1989 Laurette Maritz (SA) MAID Germiston Country Club -16
1988 Elizabeth Glass (ZIM) SoftSource Germiston Country Club -5